CDA Committees

CDA committees are chaired by member company representatives, supported by CDA staff liaisons and provide opportunities for member companies to advance copper products and technologies in everyday uses within various industries.

To contact our staff by Email, use the Email prefix shown for the appropriate person(s) followed by

Electrical Products (incl. copper bar)

John Hipchen
Director, Energy & Electrical Systems

Email prefix: john.hipchen

Government Affairs 

John Hilbert
Government Relations

Email Prefix: john.hilbert

Health, Environment, Sustainability and Safety

Erin Smith
Project Manager, Health, Environment, & Sustainable Development

Email prefix: erin.smith

Rod & Bar

Adam Estelle
Vice President

Email prefix: adam.estelle

Scrap Council

Adam Estelle
Vice President

Email prefix: adam.estelle

Flat Products Council

Adam Kortba

Email prefix: adam.kortba

Tube & Fittings

Marcus Elmer

Email prefix: marcus.elmer